More Alpha Inspiration From Sick Puppies

A couple years ago, I brought to you a lyric video of the rock band Sick Puppies’ “Riptide,” a good example of alpha attitude. As I’ve listened to more of the Tri-Polar album, I’ve become more and more enthralled by another song contained on it: “So What I Lied.” Give it a listen, and tell me you don’t think lead singer Shimon Moore could run his own Manosphere blog.

 

I’ll post the lyrics here. And while they pretty much speak for themselves, I’ll add a few hyperlinks and thoughts in red pill crimson font.

The window’s cracked, I’m looking out
I see her and I’m filled with doubt
I don’t know if this parking place
Is just another empty space
Words I’ve said aren’t coming true
I don’t know if it’s me or you
This promise is too hard to keep
I have to speak

Our singer faces guilt, one of the five roadblocks to game. How he will handle it will determine his alpha or beta nature.

So what, I lied
But the truth would’ve been suicide
Monogamy is all she wants from me
But I see my life
And it’s way too short
Don’t blame me for not being subservient to others’ needs
I’m at the point where honesty just doesn’t fucking work for me

What a narcissist! you might think. Maybe so, but he’s just coming to grips with his own nature. Not to mention giving women exactly what they want.

I did my best to try and be
A mirror of society
But we both know the mirror’s cracked
And everybody’s in the act
Faking what they cannot feel
Hoping they can make it real
Reality is killing me

The hamsters are strong among the human race. When reality meets mere potentiality, reality wins every time. Eventually.

So what, I lied
But the truth would’ve been suicide
Monogamy is all she wants from me
But I see my life
And it’s way too short
Don’t blame me for not being subservient to others’ needs
I’m at the point where honesty just doesn’t fucking work for me

Monogamy is all she wants from me
But I see my life
And it’s way too short

Erect a life I’ll never see
I’ll stand back from the scenery
And laugh at all the other guys
Who never could escape in time
Stuck like flies on sticky tongues
Chewed up ‘fore their life is done
I’m not here to compromise or apologize

This is the verse that stands out. Male polygamy and female hypergamy apologize to no one, and our uncompromising alpha, under the full effects of the red pill, knows it. In no place can I better find an example of the dichotomy of fates between those who take the red pill and those who take the blue pill.

So what, I lied
But the truth would’ve been suicide
Monogamy is all she wants from me
But I see my life
And it’s way too short
Don’t blame me for not being subservient to others’ needs
I’m at the point where honesty just doesn’t fucking work for me

Life-is too fucking short
It’s too fucking short
It’s too fucking short

28,000 days on this planet, Mystery pointed out. And most of us have burned through at least 1/3 of those already. What we do with those few precious days we have left is up to us, of course. And most men will live and die forgettable mediocrities. But when we step back and face cold-hard reality, like Shimon has done, who can blame him for unlatching the shackles of beta servitude and going after his true desires?

I’m not necessarily opposed to the idea of monogamy, but as this song points out, in most cases it’s just that: an idea. A wish. A pipedream. Not that it can’t come true, but if you’re finding it to be elusive, don’t let yourself die a bitter old man who never pursued what he want because of your stubborn insistence on “making it work.”

Leave a Reply

