Female Rock Singer Comes Clean (Dirtily)


Once in awhile, when the planets align just so, the world of red pill truth is made known by someone of the female persuasion. Metal band In This Moment, led by Maria Brink, has a new song, “Blood,” which does just that.

First of all, I must give a shout-out to the ditty itself. In This Moment hasn’t found itself at the top of my ipod playlist before, but “Blood” is an aggressive and melodic journey of a song that will no doubt remain a favorite for years to come.

Beyond the unique sound, there’s something else very revealing in this song — its lyrics. It’s rare enough to get the truth out of males in the entertainment industry, many of whom reflect the current sad-sack state of our society by pedestalizing women and demonizing men, but to hear it from females is a virtual non-occurrence (aside from Rihanna). As such, I feel obliged to post the lyrics here, with brief input of my own (in crimson font). Behold, a glance into What Women Don’t Want®, and What Women Really Want®…

I hate you for the sacrifices you made for me

I hate you for every time you ever bled for me

What Women Don’t Want: a man who puts her before himself. “He obviously can’t attract any other women,” says the Hamster.

I hate you for the way you smile when you look at me

What Women Don’t Want: a man who has fallen head-over-heels. “Now he’s going to start failing my shit tests,” frets the Hamster.

I hate you for never taking control of me

What Women Don’t Want: a man who is submissive. “I want to feel as though I am nothing,” muses the Hamster.

I hate you for always saving me from myself

What Women Don’t Want: a man who’s stable enough to save her. “He’s so boring,” mutters the Hamster.

I hate you for always choosing me and not someone else

What Women Don’t Want: a man who isn’t a player. “If he makes me his everything, I could obviously do better,” utters the Hamster.

I hate you for always pulling me back from the edge

I hate you for every good word you ever said

What Women Don’t Want: a man who compliments her. “He’s just saying that to get into my pants,” suggests the Hamster.

Blood, blood, blood, pour more through my veins

Shut your dirty, dirty mouth, I’m not that easy

Blood, blood, blood, pour mud through my veins

I’m a dirty, dirty girl, I want it filthy

I love you for everything you ever took from me

What Women Really Want: a man who takes what he wants. “He’s so powerful,” swoons the Hamster.

I love the way you dominate and you violate me

What Women Really Want: a powerful man. “I orgasm freely when he takes me completely,” smiles the Hamster.

I love you for every time you gave up on me

What Women Really Want: a man not hypnotized by her games. “I can’t use sex as a bargaining chip. He must know how to get it elsewhere,” imagines the Hamster.

I love you for the way you look when you lie to me

What Women Really Want: a douchebag. “I like douchebags,” affirms the Hamster.

I love you for not believing in what I say

What Women Really Want: a man socially savvy enough to see through her bullshit. “He knows how my mind works. How sexy,” decides the Hamster.

I love you for never once giving me my way

What Women Really Want: to submit. “Maybe happiness isn’t what feminism tells me it is,” realizes the Hamster.

I love you for never delivering me from pain

What Women Really Want: pain. “Why don’t I want to fuck him whose shoulders I cry on?” asks the Hamster.

I love you for always driving me insane

What Women Really Want: drama. “I’m a spoiled American whore who needs chaos in my life,” says the Hamster.

Blood, blood, blood, pour more through my veins

Shut your dirty, dirty mouth. I’m not that easy

Blood, blood, blood, pour mud through my veins

I’m a dirty, dirty girl, I want it filthy

I hate you for every time you ever bled for me

Admittedly, this post may be a bit tongue-in-cheek, sure, but the one underlying truth that we must come to grips with is so perfectly illustrated in it: what women say they are attracted to and what they’re actually attracted to are completely different things. Thank you Maria Brink for the honesty.

2 Responses to Female Rock Singer Comes Clean (Dirtily)

  1. I reckon something genuinely special in this site.

  2. sex date says:

    nice website over here! Thanks for posting…

Leave a Reply

